startmopa.blogg.se

Nik collection 4 update
Nik collection 4 update










nik collection 4 update

DxO had me download and run a little diagnostic program, which compiled a ZIP archive of data to send back to them. You should have the file open, you can make changes to it, save it and exit.I submitted a support request to DxO, at the main website. Sudo nano /Library/Preferences/DxO/Nik Collection/NikCollection.cfg This isn’t meant to be a Unix tutorial and YMMV: If you’re not used to command-line and root privileges, here’s a starting point. This means that Nik won’t check for an update again until sometime in 2053. Using your editor, change the long number to something much larger - I changed the leading 1 to be a 2 (“2624306007”, or Thu Feb 27 13:53:). The long number is a date in Unix seconds-since-epoch mine (1624306007) means DxO checked for update on Mon Jun 21 13:06.

nik collection 4 update

Locate the entry “Checkforupdate” followed by a string with key name=“LastCheck” and a value=. I copied it off to another filename.Įdit the NikCollection.cfg file which is in XML format.

nik collection 4 update

Full pathname /Library/Preferences/DxO/Nik Collection/NikCollection.cfgīest to make a backup of this before changing it. I located the DxO configuration file in the /Library/Preferences/DxO/Nik Collection directory - it’s called NikCollection.cfg. I did this in Terminal from the command-line as well, I’m not sure if you can edit system Library files from Finder with root privileges. You will need to have root privileges to do this. Here’s what I’ve done to fix it on a Mac. This was happening to me also and it finally became so aggravating that I hunted down a solution.












Nik collection 4 update